Japanese musician Akira Ito’s Marine Flowers (Science Fantasy) reissued

Published on

October 6, 2021



Originally created as the score for a documentary on marine life.

Japanese musician Akira Ito’s Marine Flowers (Science Fantastic) The album was reissued on vinyl, via Glossy Mistakes in December.

Ito first began his acting career, but as concerts became increasingly scarce, director Shintaro Katsu encouraged him to enter the music industry.

Interested in creating what Glossy Mistakes calls “healing music,” Ito launched his own label, Green & Water, to explore organic sounds.

Originally composed for a documentary on marine fauna, Marine Flowers (Science Fantastic) covers aquatic electronics, ambient, soothing piano and electroacoustic experiences.

First released in 1986, the release of Glossy Mistake from Marine Flowers (Science Fantastic) marks the first reissue of the album.

Pre-order it here ahead of its December 17th release, check out the illustration and tracklist below.

List of tracks:

1. Prologue, in the beauty
2. W ・ A ・ T ・ E ・ R
3. Dancing spirits
4. Essence of beauty
5. Where the spirits play
6. Prayer
7. Life goes on
8. Epilogue, out of an endless blue

More recent

India Jordan, Manuka Honey, Faff on New Charity Compilation


Lena Willikens and Sarah Szczesny Kino Phantom Ballet gets the output of the cabinet

Previous Enescu, an underrated composer, is still a star in Romania
Next Koichi Sugiyama, Japanese "Dragon Quest" Composer, Dies Aged 90

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published.